PROGRAM SCHEDULE (WFAA-2022)

(JANUARY 14-16, 2022)

Day1: January 14, 2022 (Friday)

Inaugural Session				
9:45– 9:50	Welcome note by Dr. Abdullah Bin Abu Baker			
9:50- 10:00	Guest of Honour address by Prof. Ramji Lal			
10:00- 10:05	Address by Dr. Ratan K. Saha, HoD, Department of Applied Sciences			
Session I				
Chair Person: Dr. Sumit Kumar Upadhyay				
Time	Speaker	Topic		
10:05 – 10:50	Dr. Abdullah Bin Abu Baker, IIIT Allahabad	Foundations of Functional Analysis		
11:00 – 11:50	Prof. Rafikul Alam, IIT Guwahati	Perturbation analysis of discrete eigenvalues of bounded linear operators		
12:00- 12:50	Dr. Amit Priyadarshi, IIT Delhi	Application of positive linear operators in finding the Hausdorff Dimension		
Session II				
Chair Person: Dr. Anand Kumar Tiwari				
15:00-15:50	Dr. Vamsinadh Thota, NIT Tiruchirappalli	Various Smoothness Properties in Banach Spaces		
16:00-16:50	Dr. Priyanka Grover, Shiv Nadar University	Orthogonality in some Banach spaces		
17:00-17:50	Dr. Vishvesh Kumar, Ghent University, Belgium	Continuity of linear operators commuting with convolution operators		

Day2: 15 January, 2022 (Saturday)

Session I				
Chair Person: Dr. Seema Kushwaha				
Time	Speaker	Topic		
10:00 – 10:50	Dr. Syed Abbas, IIT Mandi	Introduction to fractional calculus with applications		
11:00 – 11:50	Dr. Basant Lal Sharma, IIT Kanpur (Guest Speaker)	Some problems in discrete scattering and lattice mechanics		
12:00- 12:50	Dr. Abdullah Bin Abu Baker, IIIT Allahabad	Projections in the convex hull of isometries on Banach spaces		
Session II				
Chair Person: Dr. Sumit Kumar Upadhyay				
15:00-15:50	Dr. Javid Ali, Aligarh Muslim University	Fixed Point Theory on CAT(0) Spaces and an Application		
16:00-16:50	Dr. G Sankara Raju Kosuru, IIT Roper	A Geometric View of Hahn-Banach Extension Theorem		
17:00-17:50	Ms. Soma Das, IIT Guwahati	Almost Invariant Subspaces of the Shift Operator on Vector-Valued Hardy Spaces		

Day3: 16 January, 2022 (Sunday)

Session I				
Chair Person: Dr. Savitri Joshi				
Time	Speaker	Topic		
10:00 – 10:50	Dr. G Ramesh, IIT Hyderabad	On Operators attaining norm on every reducing subspace		
11:00 – 11:50	Dr. Izhar Uddin, Jamia Millia Islamia	Fixed Point Theory of nonexpasive Mappings and Proximal Point Algorithm		
12:00- 12:50	Dr. Sangita Jha, NIT Rourkela	Fractal operator corresponding to α-fractal functions		
Session II				
Chair Person: Dr. Saurabh Verma				
15:00-15:50	Dr. Kousik Dhara, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel	Norm attaining of Teoplitz operators		
16:00-16:50	Mr. Chandan Pradhan, IIT Guwahati	Trace formulae in Perturbation theory		
17:00-17:10	Vote of Thanks			